Night #3 – Extreme Sleep-Over: Shelter Edition

Fundraising total as of yesterday is up to $1,370! Thank you all so much for your support! Please keep the donations coming!

Recap of Night #3!

11:30pm Arrive at shelter.

11:35pm What a sad bunch! Neuter and a spay today. Cone of shame for Spinner. At least Autumn gets to keep her dignity intact!

11:40pm Cats are singing away, Kelli demands  a Kitty Party! I let them all out.

11:45pm Lookie what I found! Catnip! NOW It’s a party!

12:00am. It’s midnight at the Kitty Party is hoppin’!

12:05am I drop a chip on the floor and they swarm it. Must have the munchies!

12:10am It’s so fluffy I could die!!

12:15am. My secret weapon to get a restful sleep.  This should keep the dogs busy!

12:15am Have some one on one time with Morgan. What a sweetie!

12:30am Bring the dogs inside. Make a fort for Angelo and give Autumn a warm blanket. Distribute bones.

12:35am. My plan seems to have backfired as it generates more noise from Angelo, who can’t seem to figure out what it is. *sigh*

12:45am. Pick my sleeping buddy for the night. The lucky winner is…Spike! He tries to dig holes in my bed…

12:50am And then stops to stare at the wall for awhile….

12:55am Finally he settles down, using the teddy bear as a pillow.

1:00am Bedtime.

1:05am Cats are meowing away. I guess they have a lot of deep conversations to have after trippin’ on the ‘nip.

2:00am Buddy gets the dogs started barking….Jerk.

2:05am Look who finally figured it out!

5:50am I hear someone peeing. Is it on me?! Is it on my bed?! I scramble to find my glasses. I don’t see pee on the ground anywhere. I think I just got marked!

6:00am. Dogs out. Bedding in washer. Check out that beautiful sunrise!

6:10am Spinner does what he does best…

6:30am Night #3 complete!

If you’d like to donate to help me reach my NEW fundraising goal of $5000 and so I can get back to my warm bed, here’s how!

Donate by Mail
Box 944 Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y7

In Person at Meadow Lake Innovation Credit Union

Or Online
http://www.canadahelps.org/CharityProfilePage.aspx?charityID=s83533

 

 

Leave a Reply

