Night #7 ONE WEEK! – Extreme Sleepover: Shelter Edition

Well, a week later and I’m still at the shelter! Donations are coming along and we’re up to $2565! Over half way!  Check out the Northern Pride for an article about the Extreme Sleepover!

Recap of night #7 at the shelter.

10:45pm Arrive at shelter.  Snap a picture with my camera and then it dies. Note to self, buy more batteries.

10:50pm Do some laundry, pick sleeping buddies for the night. Casey will be joining me again along with her dump-buddy Morgan.

Morgan was rescued along with Casey from a landfill.

10:55pm Morgan seems super itchy…

11:00pm So I inspect her for lice, fleas, other creepy crawlies….She’s all clear! Once she’s healed up from her spay she’ll get an oatmeal bath to sooth her itchy skin.

Now I know what a monkey feels like…although I draw the line at eating whatever bugs I find. That’s what separates man from beast….eating lice.

11:05pm Casey rips off her foot bandage from her dew claw removal. Bah!

11:10pm I am armed and dangerous for close encounters of the fly kind. Hopefully I don’t whack myself in the face!

11:15pm Goodnight kisses from the girls, now off to sleep.

12:00am Buttercup is meowing away. Casey and Morgan are sleeping soundly.

2:00am I wake up. For no reason really. Must be force of habit! Apparently my foot makes a great pillow!

5:00am Bathroom break! Casey and Morgan get up to follow me around, and then go back to sleep.

7:45am Woah….I….I….slept? For longer than 2 hours? What?! Throw in another load of laundry and let the girls outside for a pee.

Kick the pee, kick the pee, kick the pee!

7:55am Give the Morgan and Casey a milkbone and put them back in their kennels.

8:00am Night #7 Complete! See what I did there? Haha, One week down!

If you’d like to donate to help me reach my fundraising goal of $5000 and so I can get back to my warm bed, here’s how!

Donate by Mail
Box 944 Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y7

In Person at Meadow Lake Innovation Credit Union

Or Online
http://www.canadahelps.org/CharityProfilePage.aspx?charityID=s83533

Leave a Reply

