Night #12 – Extreme Sleepover: Shelter Edition

Fundraising total is $4220!

Recap of night #12.

9:15pm I arrive at shelter with Nula who’s back from her foster home. Riel also came back while his foster home is on holidays so I let the two out to play.

9:25pm I set up my bed

9:30pm Nula and Riel discover fly paper!

9:40pm I feed dogs and cats

9:45pm I leave to go visit Paula and retrieve valuable supplies.

11:10pm Back at the shelter with supplies.

11:15pm I set up my fortress of fly paper.

11:20pm Turn out all the lights. Riel and Nula will be my sleeping buddies tonight! What better way to integrate back into the shelter! Puppy Party!

11:30pm They have no interest in sleeping, just playing.

12:00am and playing

12:30am and playing

1:00am and playing some more.

1:30am Nala stops to chew a bone in my face.

1:50am ..and then the playing resumes.

2:00am. Ok, that’s enough playing. I put them in a kennel together and bring Ziggy out to sleep.

2:15am He settles right in! Off to sleep!

5:00am Bathroom break. Ziggy whimpers so I let him outside.

5:15am Back to bed.

7:20am I wake up and take a picture of Ziggy snoozing.

7:22am And go to lay back down and notice this beauty on my pillow. *shudder*

7:30am Someone knocks at the door. A gentleman says he has a predicament, and explains he picked up a dog past Green Lake area that was sitting on the highway next to an eagle. He grabbed it before it became breakfast. I told him to bring it in.

7:35am Meet eagle food!

7:40am I let dogs outside. Shih Tzu checks out Buster.

7:45am Shih Tzu thinks she can fly. Been hanging out with eagles too long.

7:50pm Scan her for microchip. Nothing.

7:55am I put the Shih Tzu in Spike’s cage while he’s outside. We are now overfull again with 15 dogs.

8:00am Night #12 Complete!

If you’d like to donate to help me reach my fundraising goal of $5000 and so I can get back to my warm bed, here’s how!

Donate by Mail Box 944 Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y7

In Person at Meadow Lake Innovation Credit Union

Or Online http://www.canadahelps.org/CharityProfilePage.aspx?charityID=s83533

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jackie said,

    if the shih tzu doesn’t get claimed: here are some name suggestions. they’re all the word Eagle in different languages.

    der Adler – german (i like this one but maybe just shortened to Alder)
    Saqar – arabic (this one also sounds cool/unique)
    aguila – Spanish (this could work)
    đai bàng – vietnamese (don’t think this is a good one but would be funny!)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

