Night #4 – Extreme Sleepover Shelter Edition 2: A Not-So-Silent Night

Donation Total: $975

Temperature: -21 (feels like -31)

I did another radio interview yesterday on Saskatoon Afternoon with David Kirton. Check it out!

8:30pm Stop at Extra Foods for some Milkbones for the dogs. I quickly get distracted by toys. This is what lack of sleep does to a person. (Turn up volume)

9:55pm arrive at shelter. Kara is hard at work finishing up her kitty cleaning duty .

10:00pm I drop off some groceries. Kittens think it’s for them.

image

10:15pm Head out to McDonalds for a bedtime snack for the pooches. 8 plain cheese burgers. At least I didn’t get a reaction like last year!

image

10:30pm Arrive back at shelter. The kittens think burgers are for them too!

image

10:43pm Play with the gaggle of kittens. They’re everywhere!

10:50pm Kittens get put to bed. I let Salem and Tommy out and unwrap burgers for dogs. They do some quality control taste testing.

image

Tommy is vicious when it comes to Cheeseburgers. image

11:00pm Give all the dogs their burgers.

image

11:05pm. My cage has more info written on it. Hopefully it increases my chance of adoption!

image

I notice my bed is made and there are dryer sheets hanging up to combat the smell of cat poo. Thanks Lexi! This is better than a 5 star resort!

image

11:10pm Kara leaves. I pick a sleeping buddy. And the winner is, Molly!

image

11:15pm I give all the dogs Milkbones and wish them sweet dreams. Okay that’s a lie. It was more like “YOU BETTER SLEEP!”

11:20pm Molly curls up at the foot of the bed.

image

11:41pm Bed time!

image

12:21am Despite my fortress of blankets, heater and dog door draft stopper, I am cold. Extremely jealous of those who have fur!

6:30am What the….? Did I actually sleep?! I guess the key to a good night’s sleep is McDonalds. Very thankful for the McComa it provided for the dogs! Although I am more exhausted today than I have been all week. Go figure.

6:35am Molly rolls around on the bed, relishing in the comforts of home.

image

6:40pm Put Molly back in her kennel.

6:50am Night #4 complete! It is becoming increasingly difficult to wrangle kittens, but I won’t be running out anytime soon! SO MANY KITTENS!

image

The Nor’wester Motor Inn/Milltown Sports Bar will be matching donations for a full 24 hours starting Midnight tonight and ending Midnight Friday! Thank you for your support!

If you’d like to donate to help me reach my fundraising goal of $5000 and so I can get back to my warm bed, here’s how!

Donate by Mail
Box 944 Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1Y7

In Person at Meadow Lake Innovation Credit Union

Or Online
http://www.canadahelps.org/CharityProfilePage.aspx?charityID=s83533

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Concerned with what your promoting said,

    Hope those burgers didn’t have onions in them as onions are extremely toxic to dogs and cats!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

